Kelvern Bursary 2020

In a Zoom meeting held recently, our Kelvern Bursary committee met to discuss the four applications for the annual award.
Our candidates were, in a word, outstanding.  Well-prepared for the next stage of their lives, organized, top students, involved in Celtic activities, volunteering in their schools and communities etc etc.

Given the high standard of each applicant and In a departure from our standard practice and  because we had no applications last year and consequently had money unspent, the committee was able to find money for each of these very worthy candidates. The four recipients in no particular order are:

  • Kiersten Mikkelsen, Prince George.
  • Hailey Tutt, Kelowna.
  • Lindsay Mair, Kelowna.
  • Hannah O’Neil, Kamloops. 

Our best wishes go out to these very deserving young women.  We expect to post their photos in the near future.
Bursary committee members were Ian Gilmour, Alan Stonehouse Paul Munroe and myself.
Sincerely,  Mary Thurber, President of Kelvern Celtic Society

2020 Bursary recipients announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *